Taylor County students named to spring 2020 president’s and dean’s list

FAIRMONT—More than 1,300 students have been honored for their academic achievement at Fairmont State University after completing the spring 2020 semester.

Dr. Mirta Martin, President and Dr. Richard Harvey, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, have released the President’s List and the Dean’s List to recognize high-achieving students for their academic distinction. Full-time students who earned a 3.4 or better grade point average are named to the Dean’s List. Full-time students achieving a perfect 4.0 grade point average are named to the President’s List.

The 120-acre main campus of Fairmont State University sits on a hillside in Fairmont, West Virginia, the county seat of Marion County. The University turns opportunity, passion, and hard work into excellence in a vibrant, close-knit campus community where students and teachers become your friends for life. Students enjoy the opportunities offered by a comprehensive state university combined with the personal attention and campus atmosphere expected from a small, private school.

Term: Spring Semester 2020

County: WV - Taylor

President’s List

Noah Adkins, Lacosta Cozart, Amaya DeMeester, Sarah Esposito, Naomi Fuller, Noah Griffin, Juilia Harman, Corey Lakatos, Jenna McClain, Wyatt Peterman, Elijah Posey, Allison Quigley, Alexis Shaffer, Stanton Simmons, William Wallace, Kira Wertheim, Eli Whitehair

Dean’s List

Trenton Abraham, Olivia Amos, Nunzio Bonamico, Charis Boyer, James Brown, Matthew Cather, Brandon Clark, Elijah Collins, Kristi Daetwyler, Taylor Dean, Nichole Elliott, Zachary Fancher, Kenneth Finch, Corey Freeman, Joseph Gallo, Alyssa Guidi, Jade Higgins, Brittney Hose, Brittany Jacques, Lauren Johnson, Kameron Knotts, Madison Knotts, Kimberly Landes, Hanna Lipscomb, Matthew McDaniel, Rebecca Moore, Zachary Musgrove, Blaise Nibert, Tonia Parks, Chelsey Rager, Keith Ratcliff, Conner Robe, Carissa Russell, Sarah Sine, Callie Stout, Jenna Swan, Titus Thomas, Madison Vincent, Elizabeth Williams, Andrew Willis, Mellisa Workman.


More In Local News