Taylor Countians to serve on Tygart Valley United Way’s Board of Directors

TAYLOR COUNTY—The Tygart Valley United Way held their annual meeting of the membership virtually on March 15, 2022. 

During the meeting, leaders elected the officers and new members of the organization’s 2022-2023 Board of Directors.

Christine Miller of Taylor County Schools will serve as President, Christina Gouzd of Keystone Realty, Vice President, Rebecca Miller of ND Paper, Secretary, Jennifer Wade of Conley CPA, Treasurer. 

The board recognized outgoing President Dani DeVito for her two years in the role during a global pandemic.

The board elected new members, including: Jennifer Wade of Conley CPA, Donna Hage of Marion County Schools, Jim Myers of Mon Power, Robert Bolton of Robert Bolton Law Office, Mike Bell of Davis Health System, Aaron Yanuzo of WVU Medicine, Lisa Wood of Randolph County Chamber of Commerce, Kelly Stadelman of Stadelman Consulting, and Tiffany Mitchell of Freedom Bank. 

Retiring Board members were honored for their service and include: Mike Lawson, Kristen DeVault, Michael White, Sally Morgan, Mike Haines, Devanna Corley, Michael Angelucci, and Blaire Nuzum-Wise.

 “United Way’s Board of Directors is filled with dedicated individuals who are passionate about helping our community,” said Brett White, Chief Executive Officer. “In particular, United Way has benefited from the tremendous leadership of our retiring board members. They have given countless hours to help United Way continuously improve and grow. On behalf of the Board of Directors, staff, and volunteers, I want to give a heartfelt thank you to all of them!” 

White presented the 2021 Annual Report, which highlights the activities and programs of the past year. To view the report, visit http://tvuw.us/report.

 Campaign Co-Chairs Rosemary Thomas and Blaire-Nuzum wise presented the annual Campaign Awards to individuals and companies that went above and beyond to make the campaign successful.


More In Local News